Connect with us

News

WWE Hell In A Cell Results: AJ Styles vs. Samoa Joe

Published

on

Hell In A Cell Results AJ Styles Samoa Joe

WWE presents Hell In A Cell tonight (September 16, 2018), emanating from the AT&T Center in San Antonio, Texas. For the second straight PPV, the middle of the show featured the WWE Championship Match between AJ Styles and his challenger, Samoa Joe. Being placed in the middle of the show didn’t detract from the excitement of the match itself.



Check out Steven Mitchell’s WWE Hell In A Cell Results & Report here!


WWE Championship Match
AJ Styles (champion) vs. Samoa Joe
Official Result: AJ Styles pinned Samoa Joe after reversing the Coquina Clutch into a pinning combination. Post-match replays showed that AJ Styles tapped out before the referee counted to three, so this storyline will obviously continue.


Join the discussion on Twitter using the hashtag #UseYourHead!


From Mitchell’s WWE Hell In A Cell Results & Report:

They both slowly stand and Styles gets to a corner. Styles is bleeding from his mouth and a cut on his side. Joe gets him up for the Muscle Buster! But Styles sunset flips, and wants the Clash! Joe fights out, but then has to resist the Calf Crusher. Styles kicks those legs, grabs hold of one, but gets an enziguri! Joe catches his breath before he covers, TWO! Frustration boils over, and now Joe looks at Styles with wild eyes. Joe readies a final punch, but Styles ducks to PELE! Joe flounders but Styles runs in, only to be put on the apron. Styles knocks Joe away, then springboards, Phenomenal– Coquina Clutch!! Joe has Styles by the neck, and keeps Styles away from ropes. He slips back, but Styles makes it a cover! Styles wins!!

But Joe thinks HE won! He could’ve sworn Styles either tapped or passed out, but he didn’t realize it was a cover. Joe is furious and scares Corey Graves into agreeing. Joe is denied at the goal line, if you will, and is not happy about it. He goes and grabs the belt, claiming it’s rightfully his. But Styles gives him an enziguri! Styles won as far as the records and referee say, but given alternate angles, it is clear Styles did tap just before Three. Armed with this information, will Joe come back for another try?


Let us know what you think on social media @theCHAIRSHOTcom and always remember to use the hashtag #UseYourHead!
Advertisement
Comments

Chairshot Radio Network

Advertisement

Connect on Facebook

Advertisement

Trending Today