Connect with us


XFL News: The XFL’s First Eight Franchises Will Be…



The XFL’s first eight franchise locations have been revealed!

As we approach the start of 2019, that means we’re just over a year away from the relaunch of the new XFL, brought back to life by Vince McMahon’s Alpha Entertainment.

The 10-week opening season that’s tentatively scheduled for January or February 2020 has seen competition on multiple fronts, including for host cities for their franchises (read about that here). Today, the league held a big press conference to reveal its first eight franchises and their locations, however team nicknames have yet to be determined:

    • New York franchise: East Rutherford, New Jersey – MetLife Stadium (Home of NFL’s New York Jets & New York Giants)
    • Dallas franchise: Arlington, Texas – Globe Life Park (Home of MLB’s Texas Rangers)
    • Houston franchise: Houston, Texas – TDECU Stadium (Home of University of Houston Cougars)
    • Los Angeles franchise: Carson, California – StubHub Center (Home of MLS’ Los Angeles Galaxy)
    • St. Louis franchise: St. Louis, Missouri – The Dome at America’s Center (Former home of the NFL’s St. Louis Rams)
    • Seattle franchise: Seattle, Washington – CenturyLink Field (Home of NFL’s Seattle Seahwawks & MLS’ Seattle Sounders FC)
    • Tampa Bay: Tampa, Florida – Raymond James Stadium (Home of NFL’s Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
    • Washington D.C.: Buzzard Point, Washington D.C. – Audi Field (Home of MLS’ DC United)

Do you think these are good cities for the first XFL franchises? Let us know on social media @theCHAIRSHOTcom and always remember to use the hashtag #UseYourHead!

Let us know what you think on social media @ChairshotMedia and always remember to use the hashtag #UseYourHead!

Buy A Chairshot T-Shirt!

Chairshot Radio Network