Connect with us

New Japan G1 Climax 28

New Japan Pro Wrestling presents the 28th Annual G1 Climax tournament–featuring 20 wrestlers in 2 blocks–and The Chairshot is here to cover it! Join Andrew Balaz and Mathew Sarpraicone for day-by-day, block-by-block coverage, and tune in to our news coverage for results from each event.

Click here for The Chairshot’s night-by-night NJPW G1 Climax 28 Coverage!

Andrew Balaz and Mathew Sarpraicone bring you day-by-day coverage
of the 28th New Japan G1 Climax!

Click for results, standings, schedule, and full analysis!


Standings


Block A

  • Michael Elgin (2-0) – 4
  • Jay White (2-0) – 4
  • Togi Makabe (2-0) – 4
  • Hangman Page (1-1) – 2
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi (1-1) – 2
  • Bad Luck Fale (1-1) – 2
  • EVIL (1-1) – 2
  • Kazuchika Okada (0-2) – 0
  • Minoru Suzuki (0-2) – 0
  • YOSHI-HASHI (0-2) – 0

Block B

  • Hirooki Goto (1-0) – 2
  • Kota Ibushi (1-0) – 2
  • Tomohiro Ishii (1-0) – 2
  • Tetsuya Naito (0-1) – 0
  • Kenny Omega (1-0) – 2
  • Juice Robinson (0-1) – 0
  • Zack Sabre Jr. (0-1) – 0
  • SANADA (0-1) – 0
  • Tama Tonga (0-1) – 2
  • Toru Yano (0-1) – 0

Schedule & Results


  • Saturday, July 14, 2018 – Tokyo – Ota City General Gymnasium
  • Sunday, July 15, 2018 – Tokyo – Ota City General Gymnasium
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 – Hokkaido – Hokkaido Prefectural Sports Center Hokkai Kitayell
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018 – Tokyo – Korakuen Hall
  • Friday, July 20, 2018 – Tokyo – Korakuen Hall
  • Saturday, July 21, 2018 – Tokyo – Korakuen Hall
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018 – Tokyo – Esforta Arena Hachioji
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018 – Niigata – Ao-re Nagaoka
  • Friday, July 27, 2018 – Shizuoka – Act city Hamamatsu
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018 – Aichi – Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium
  • Monday, July 30, 2018 – Kagawa – Takamatsu City General Gymnasium #1
  • Wednesday, August 1, 2018 – Kagoshima – Kagoshima Arena
  • Thursday, August 2, 2018 – Fukuoka – Fukuoka Citizen Gymnasium
  • Saturday, August 4, 2018 – Osaka – Osaka Prefectural Gym (Edion Arena Osaka)
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018 – Osaka – Osaka Prefectural Gym (Edion Arena Osaka)
  • Wednesday, August 8, 2018 – Kanagawa – Yokohama Cultural Gymnasium
  • Friday, August 10, 2018 – Tokyo, Nippon Budokan
  • Saturday, August 11, 2018 – Tokyo, Nippon Budokan
  • Sunday, August 12, 2018 – Tokyo, Nippon Budokan

Andrew Balaz and Mathew Sarpraicone bring you day-by-day coverage of the 28th New Japan G1 Climax!

Click for results, standings, schedule, and full analysis!


 

Connect on Facebook

Advertisement
Advertisement